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SEM + SEO + SMM

SEM, SEO, SOCIAL MEDIA AND THEIR CONNECTION TO EACH OTHER

Most people who have just got started in their online ventures usually focus too much on SEO. It’s no secret that its really one of the biggest misconceptions most beginners and even experienced guys run into as far as their online businesses are concern.

SETTING UP SOME INITIAL THINGS

So what does these three things have something in connection? When building a website or any online-based project, you want to build SEO in it from the get-go. You want to optimize it for those key terms that you’re looking into from the start. “How can I do that, I don’t even have content yet?” Yes, you’re right but every websites set up things from the start that would give you a dramatic effect later on. For example, if you are building a site based on a WordPress platform, you can start fine-tuning the site’s search goals by doing the necessary things like adding an All in One SEO pack, canonicalizing the domain, setting up the meta descriptions properly and creating a robots.txt (and many more of course). These are the things that you can already do from the start yet it doesn’t take that much to do those. On the flip side, it may not yield that much results for the first few months but its future benefits would be enormous for sure.

Search Engine Optimization isn’t a short-term goal in the first place right? Organic rankings is something that can be achieved over time and with lots of traffic from search engines.

BEFORE THE SEO OUR SITE PICKS UP

Now we all know that ranking in search engines does not happen overnight, but does that mean we’re going to wait that long before doing anything? No! That means we have to work on something that would alleviate the lack of traffic from our new site.

There are two things that you can do that would offset the need for SEO for short term. One is utilizing social media and the other one is via search engine marketing.

Social Media

Social Media is something that everyone these days wants to utilize but only few can do it well. With that our tip has always been to focus on one niche targeted network first and forget everybody else. If you’re into Stumble upon then focus on it, work on it first.

The problem with people is that they try to get everything from each and every social media sites but the truth is it’s never going to happen. These social sites have different audiences and you can only target the ones which is the most relevant to what your business is. Also social media has an effect to search rankings. Indirectly you can see that it can boosts links, search rankings and web traffic in particular.

Search Marketing

Unlike social media, search marketing does not have an effect with your search rankings. Instead this can be a quick way to boost your site’s traffic immediately from the start.

After we’re able to set up all the basic SEO-related stuff to our sites, we can immediately focus on running search campaigns for your sites via Pay Per Click. The way LotsWeb do it is to focus on the top three networks, Google Adwords, Yahoo Search Marketing, and MSN Ad Center. These three have the biggest market share and there’s no reason to go to other 2% of small search engines that can give you almost no traffic.

Running pay per click campaigns can be really tricky and hard. You need to focus on a lot of things like Ad copy, keywords, targeting different demographics, quality scores and a whole lot more.

LotsWeb knows not all of us can run PPC campaigns so there’s always an option of hiring a search marketing person or a team to run your campaign for you. This can be an investment on your part but the way our specialist team could do the job for you could later on offset your cost.

The logic behind running search campaigns is to immediately drive traffic to your site, find the top markets and top demographics for what your business is about and penetrating that market. LotsWeb could manage your campaigns effectively and as a return this could only give you the whole pie of what you are trying to achieve. LotsWeb could forever do these campaigns until your search traffic starts picking up. In short, SEM is for short term and SEO is for long term.

CONCLUSION

Driving traffic to your website, more generally your business is an unending cycle. LotsWeb as your trusted business partner continue to tweak and test things and try to find more sources that could give you the maximum return for what you spend.

These three components that LotsWeb mentioned namely SEM, SEO and social media play a key role for achieving your business goal. They have their own ideal time to get implemented and it’s all about connecting them and making them work harmoniously.

About Us

Lots Pte Ltd is an online marketing agency in Singapore which provides a cost-effective and performance-based online marketing services to its prestige clients.

Established in 2006, the company had grown rapidly with a dedicated and committed team which provides a comprehensive and competitive range of online marketing services consisting of customized website design and development, hosting services, and targeted ad campaigns on leading online platforms including LinkedIn, Google, Instagram and Facebook.

Over the past over years, Lots Pte Ltd has launched many online campaigns for clients ranging from small and medium enterprises (SMEs) to multinational corporations (MNCs). At Lots Pte Ltd, we connect you to the most qualified prospects to accelerate your business growth through customized online programs, delivering measurable and cost-effective results.


Our Mission

We aim to provide an efficient and cost-effective online marketing service for different needs.


Our Core Values

Customer focus, Commitment to client’s needs, Care & Concern and Competence.

1) We provide every client with professional services.

2) We deliver measurable and cost-effective results.

3) We provide the most competitive rate in the market.

4) Most existing clients renew their contracts with us because we deliver desirable results to their needs.

5) We have the best talents to deliver the jobs.

6) We deliver the best quality of work to ensure our client’s needs and wants are fulfilled.



CORPORATE PROFILE

Lots Pte Ltd professes its forte in (SEM) a cost-effective and performance-based online advertising channel that strategically converts online searches into qualified business leads on a Pay-Per-Click (PPC). There are many different types of companies, we are not third-party or reseller partner for PPC campaigns. We combined Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) and Search Engine Marketing (SEM), Online Display Advertising, Web Analytics and, underlined by its unrivalled market expertise and quality services. Our solutions enable companies to increase traffic, achieve higher Return-On-Investment (ROI) and minimize customer acquisition costs. Our team has rich expertise in Website Development using CMS systems (Joomla and WordPress) and e-Commerce Development. Our SEM (Search Engine Marketing) services ensure excellent campaign planning and management for our clients. We built well established strategic partnerships with major search engines and on well-established strategic partnerships with major search engines and local and regional online portals such as Engine Marketing (SEM), Search Engine Optimisation (SEO), Social Media Marketing (SMM), Web Design and Web Analytics, Lots Pte Ltd is the preferred choice of many organisations in varying industries for Internet Marketing strategies and solutions. Our team has extensive experience in helping companies achieve a highly favourable Return-On-Investment (ROI) through qualitative tracking and reporting and mining these data to enhance the overall marketing campaign performance. We believe that your time is very important, especially in this competitive business environment. Therefore, we are proud to say that our team of professional Internet Marketing specialists will value the time given to us and bring you unparalleled success through advertising with us. Please click WhatsApp Chat @ https://wa.me/6598464649 to Request a Proposal or get more information from our Sales team. Thank you!

Web Design Tips

WEB HOSTING SERVICES

Cheap Web Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Ecommerce Hosting:

How to choose a good web hosting service?
Recommendations for you to get the right web presence providers.

How to Look for the Right Cheap Web Hosting?
Suggestions for a reliable Cheap Web Hosting service provider.

Things to Consider in Choosing Hosting Plan
In picking a hosting service, we need to consider the data center location so that it will be easier to communicate to them when you need support.

HOW TO ANALYZE THE SUCCESS OF YOUR WEBSITE MARKETING
Professional analysis of your online marketing effort is important these days because you don't want to invest in something you won't gain. Finding better performing campaigns and focusing on it is a great way to success and the way to do it is by http://www.google.com/analytics/.

PAGE DESIGN AND LAYOUT

Web Site Builder, Web Templates and Blog Templates:

How to specify a font type on my page?
Get control over your web page's fonts.

What is Style Sheet? How to use it?
This page tells you what Cascading Style Sheets are and how to use them.

How do I make my page fit in any screen resolution?
Learn how to design a web page that still looks good on any machine.

HOW TO CHOOSE A PROFESSIONAL JOOMLA THEME FOR YOUR WEBSITE?
Site's like Shape 5 Joomla Templates and Wordpress Themes is a perfect site for your Joomla needs for page design and layout.

HOW TO LOOK FOR A PERFECT WEB DESIGN FOR YOUR NEEDS?
This page LotsWeb offers unique and affordable designs for your needs.

FAQs

SEM FAQ

What is Search Engine Marketing (SEM)?

Search Engine Marketing is the marketing practice comprised of Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising and Search Engine Optimization (SEO). The primary objective of the two disciplines is to generate higher and more desirable rankings in search engines in order to increase website traffic from a target audience.

What is a Search Engine?
A Search Engine is essentially a giant database filled with every website and webpage the search engine knows exists. It is the job of the search engine to deliver the most relevant website or webpage based on the query a person types into the search engine.

How do Search Engines work?
Search Engines don’t automatically know about every single website and webpage ever created. They must find and index websites and web pages. Search engines do this by sending out spiders, crawlers or robots that move from webpage to webpage using links found on those web pages. Links show spiders the way from one webpage to another webpage or website. Once these spiders find and index websites and web pages the search engine must then determine a way to rank them in order of importance. The ranking is done by an algorithm the search engine programs. Algorithms are highly guarded secrets by search engines. An algorithm is the secret recipe that a search engine uses to make itself better than other competing search engines. The ultimate goal for a search engine is to provide the most relevant result, the first time and every time, based on the search a person conducts.
Let’s describe this in another way. Let’s say you went to the first website you knew about. From there you began to copy and paste every single webpage you could find on that website into a folder on your computer. After you finished copying and pasting every webpage, you noticed there was a link that would take you to another website, so you clicked on it and followed it to the other website. Once you arrived at the new website you repeated the process of copying and pasting every webpage into a folder on your computer before clicking on a link to another website. You continue to repeat the entire process over and over again until you arrive at a website that leads you to a dead end with no more links to follow. So now you have a folder filled with millions of websites that you must somehow organize by topic and order of importance. Here comes your first test. A friend of yours is visiting Chicago and she asks you where she can find the best deal on a new Louis Vuitton handbag in the city. Your job is now to provide her with the best website from the millions of websites spanning millions of topics in your folder to give her the information she is seeking. And by the way, you have less than three seconds to complete the task. This is the challenge a search engine faces millions of times each day.

What are Spiders, Crawlers and Robots?
Spiders, Crawlers and Robots are interchangeable terms. They are automated programs sent out by search engines to crawl the world wide web. Their job is to find websites, copy text of web pages and index those web pages in the search engine’s database. They cannot read images; so, it is wise not to turn text on a website into an image.

What is an Algorithm?
An Algorithm is a program consisting of rules put together by a search engine that determines how websites are ranked based on the query a person types into the search engine. Algorithms are highly kept secrets by search engines. No outside person has access to or knows the algorithms search engines use.

What is a SERP?
SERP is an acronym for Search Engine Results Page. When a person conducts a search in a search engine a webpage is rendered with results of websites that are relevant to that query. There are typically 10 organic listings per search engine results page. Additional paid listings can also appear at the top, bottom and on the right of a search engine results page.

What is an Organic or Natural search engine listing?
The terms Organic and Natural are interchangeable. These are the search engine listings that appear for free in search engines. Search engines use algorithms as well as quality weighting on editorial and content to determine how to rank and order these free listings. Positions within the organic / natural listings are not sold and may not be purchased. It is solely up to the discretion of the search engine to include a website in its organic / natural listings.

What is the difference between an Organic and Paid search engine listing?
Organic listings are the free listings that appear in the main portion of a Search Engine Results Page (SERP). There are typically 10 organic listings on a SERP.
Paid listings can appear at the top, right-hand side and sometimes bottom of a SERP around the free listings. Typically there are 2-3 paid listings at the top and 8 paid listings on the right-hand side of a SERP depending on the number of advertisers for a specific query. The position or rank of a paid listing is determined by the maximum bid amount and quality score of an advertiser’s keywords.

What is Universal Search?
Universal Search produces a mix of various types of search results. When a query is made a search engine can now return results for websites, news, videos, images, local listings and books on the same SERP.

What is the market share among major search engines?
The market share among major search engines varies slightly from month to month. Following is an estimate of the percentage of search volume each major search engine receives. (Subject  to changes)

  • Google = 63%
  • Yahoo = 20%
  • Bing = 9%
  • Aol = 4%
  • Ask = 4%

PPC FAQ

What is Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising?
Pay Per Click Advertising involves placing textually based ads on a search engine results page (SERP). An advertiser only pays for the placement of the ad when someone actually clicks on it regardless of how many impressions the ad receives. The cost per click is determined by the maximum bid amount specified by the advertiser on a keyword as well as the advertiser’s quality score on that keyword. The quality score is determined by the search engine and can only lower the advertiser’s cost per click if the quality score is high. A low quality score cannot raise your cost per click higher than your maximum bid amount but can raise your minimum bid amount.

How is Quality Score determined?
A Quality Score is affixed to each keyword in a PPC account. The following factors determine the Quality Score for each separate keyword.

  • Historical click through rate (CTR)
  • Relevance of keyword to context of ads
  • Content quality of landing page
  • Speed rendering quality of landing page

How does Quality Score affect a PPC account?
A poor Quality Score can raise the necessary minimum bid and lower the ad position of a keyword.
A good Quality Score can decrease the necessary minimum bid and higher the ad position of a keyword.

What is PPC Management?
PPC Management is the marketing practice that involves managing a pay per click advertising campaign. It starts with keyword research, keyword selection, building multiple target campaigns, organizing several ad groups and composing multiple ad creatives. Ongoing management includes continually testing and monitoring the performance of campaigns, ad groups, keywords and ad creatives. Proper analysis of analytics and statistics are administered to adjust target keywords, keyword bids and ad creatives to gain optimal performance and a better return on investment.

How can Pay Per Click Services help my company?
Pay Per Click Services can help your company control marketing costs as well as the return on investment of your marketing strategy. With pay per click services you can attract people to your company at the exact moment they are searching for the product or service you offer. You can target as broad or specific of any geographic location and demographic in any language. You set the limit of the amount you are willing to pay. You can use real time statistics to make timely and relevant marketing strategy adjustments mid campaign. In short, pay per click services provide you the most controlled method and comprehensive reporting of any form of marketing currently available.

What kind of results can I expect from PPC Advertising?
The results of PPC Advertising vary by industry, product and service. First and foremost extensive research of related keywords must be conducted to determine the search volume for those keywords. Search volume helps to give a general estimate of how many people could possibly be reached through the keywords related to your industry, product or service. Of equal importance is the level of competition for keywords. A high level of competition most likely means higher bids are necessary for higher ad positions. A low level of competition would normally indicate a low bid amount would still garner a high ad position. Search engines do not publicly publish the amount being bid on keywords. Advertisers’ bids are kept confidential. In any case your key indicator will be your Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). If you sell a product for $20 and your cost per acquisition is $10 then your ROAS is 100%. Expectations for your PPC advertising should then be forecasted by calculating keyword search volume, keyword competition and cost per acquisition.

FAQ SEO

What is Search Engine Optimization (SEO)?
Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is the practice of editing a website’s content and code in order to make it more easily accessible and readable by search engines. It starts with researching and selecting keywords relevant to a product or service. Selected keywords are strategically placed in META tags, content and navigation links. Ongoing support includes monthly keyword rankings reporting, editing adjustments and incoming link building from relevant external websites.

Why is Link Building important for SEO efforts?
Each incoming link from an outside website acts as a vote of confidence for the website being linked to. If another website feels the content of another website is important enough to recommend its visitors to read it, search engines are alerted to that importance. Caution must be taken here that quality is much better than quantity. Incoming links from websites that are absolutely irrelevant can cause more harm than good. Search engines take a close look at the relevance between linking websites in order to keep websites from cheating the system.

Why is SEO important for website marketing?
99% of internet users utilize search engines to find what they are seeking. 50% of those users either find what they are looking for or abandon their search after page 1 of search results. 80% do the same after page 3 of search results. This is why it is important to make a website SEO friendly. If search engines cannot find or read a website they cannot index the website in its database. Without being at the very least indexed a website will never show up in the free listings of a search engine. Being indexed alone is not enough however. Good SEO allows a website to make its case to search engines as to why it is the most important regarding specific keywords. Search engines rank websites for specific keywords in order of what they feel is important.

How does SEO lower long term online marketing costs?
SEO allows a website to communicate its importance regarding specific keywords or topics to search engines. Effective SEO can help a website to rank highly in the free (organic) listings of search engines. With 99% of internet users utilizing search engines, high rankings in search engines can bring a tremendous amount of free traffic to a website. Free traffic is just that: FREE.

What kind of results can I expect from SEO?
It is typical to begin receiving results within 6 months from the time of SEO implementation. In some circumstances SEO may take longer than 6 months to take effect. Keep in mind these first results are only the beginning. Website rankings for organic listings rise slowly in search engines not quickly. It is a long term but necessary solution if a business is planning on being in operation for the long term. SEO is also not a cut and dry or guaranteed practice. It is impossible for any SEO expert to guarantee a number 1 ranking in a search engine’s natural listings. Following best practices is crucial to SEO. Using tactics that search engines deem to be malicious can get a website banned from those search engines. Be wise in choosing an SEO expert.


FAQ Google: http://support.google.com/adwords/?hl=en

FAQ Yahoo:
http://advertisingcentral.yahoo.com/desktop/en_SG/faqs

FAQ SMM:
https://www.facebook.com/help/?page=195623423828629&ref=hcnav

FAQ Website Joomla:
http://docs.joomla.org/Category/FAQ

FAQ Website Wordpress:
http://codex.wordpress.org/FAQ

Terms

TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR ORDERS AND ADVERTISING SERVICES
1. DEFINITIONS
Unless otherwise stated the following words shall have the following meanings: - “Advertisement Charges” - means advertisement charges stated in the Insertion Order and referred to at Clause 6.

“Advertising Materials” - means materials (including negatives) containing text, designs, drawings artworks, trade marks, trade names, copyright, designs patents, know-how, industrial property and other intellectual property recording media, colour separated films, transparencies, photographs and any other materials supplied by the Advertiser which together constitute the whole or part of the advertisement.

“Advertising Packages” - are also known as integrated media packages or any form of bundling initiated by Lots Pte Ltd.
“Affiliate” - means any company, partnership or other entity which directly or indirectly controls or is controlled by or is under common control of Lots Pte Ltd.
“Advertiser” - means the individual, company, partnership or other entity named in the “Insertion Order”.

“Booking" - means the submission of the of the Insertion Order for Lots Pte Ltd’s acceptance.

“Booking Date" - means the date indicated by the Advertiser on the Insertion Order.
“Booking Deadline” - means the deadline for submission of the completed Insertion Order for advertisements in Directories and in Other Products & Services.
“Copysheet” - means the copysheet to be completed by the Advertiser setting out the advertisement lo be published and "Copy Deadline" means the deadline for submission Of the Copy sheet.
“Directories” - means directories published by Lots Pte Ltd including but not limited to www.lotsweb.com.
“Insertion Order” - means the advertisement order for the Services overleaf.
“On-line Services” - means internet advertising / marketing services by Lots Pte Ltd including but not limited to www.lotsweb.com.
“Other Products & Services” - means all other Lots Pte Ltd’s products and services not defined under “Directories" and on-line services.
“Print Advertisement” - means all hard copy advertisements in Directories and in Other Products & Services.
“Activation/Publication Date” - means the date on which the Advertiser desires its advertisement to be published in the Directories and in Other Products & Services and for which activation/publication thereof has been scheduled.
“Publication Rate of Display Advertisement and On-line Services” - means the rate published for display advertisements and On-line Services as at the date of signing of the Insertion Order.
“Services” - means all advertising services and On-line Services provided by Lots Pte Ltd whether in printed or electronic form and shall include advertising services covered under Advertisement Packages.
“Show proof” - Means artwork prepared by Lots Pte Ltd for advertisement in printed or electronic form.

2.
THE AGREEMENT
2.1. The date of this Agreement shall be the date as stated in the Insertion Order by the Advertiser or the date of receipt by Lots Pte Ltd whichever is earlier.
2.3. By signing the Insertion Order, the Advertiser agrees to be bound by and shall comply with this Agreement. Except for Electronic Information Services ("EIS"), the Copy sheet, Show proof and otherwise stated herein, in the event of conflict between these terms and conditions and Lots Pte Ltd's various standard terms and conditions, the former shall prevail.
2.3. The advertising period for the Services shall be stated in the Insertion Order and their respective commencement date as stipulated by Lots Pte Ltd

3.
COPYSHEET AND SHOWPROOF
3.1. The Advertiser shall submit the Copysheet duly approved on or before the Copy Deadline.
3.2. With regard to ElS, the Advertiser may request changes including the updating of information during the period of advertisement. If allowed, the advertiser shall bear all requisite costs relating thereto. There are no rebates or discount as regards any change offered by Lots Pte Ltd, which is not accepted.
3.3. The Advertiser may request for Show proof which will only be given at Lots Pte Ltd' sole discretion. Show proof may be sent by fax, mail or Internet for approval. Whilst Lots Pte Ltd shall use its best Endeavour to ensure that the colours in the Show proof conform with that later advertised, it is not responsible for any non-conformance thereof. Neither will Lots Pte Ltd be responsible for any inaccuracies or omissions which may be contained in the Show proof.
3.4. The Advertiser must ensure that its written instructions and/or amendments on the Showproof are received by Lots Pte Ltd at the correct fax number and within the stipulated time, failing which the Show proof last provided to Lots Pte Ltd shall be deemed correct and approved.
3.5. If the Advertiser requests for any amendments to the Show proof (within the stimulated time frames), Lots Pte Ltd may allow up to 2 Show Proofs, free of charge. No further requests shall be entertained and Lots Pte Ltd may at its sole discretion, allow further Show proofs upon payment of an additional sum of 10% of the cost of the booking fee or S$350 whichever is higher.

4.
SOLE DISCRETION OF LOTS PTE LTD
Lots Pte Ltd resolves the right to:
4.1. impose restrictions on the style, size Of Or information and any other matters relating to the advertisement or make any alteration it considers necessary or desirable in the Services to conform with Lots Pte Ltd' prevailing practice and policies as may he amended from time to time, and specifications of the Info-Communications Development Authority Of Singapore ("IDA"), my Statutory Board or Authority (collectively referred to as "Authorities") or by any Law;
4.2. to omit, suspend or change the position and sequence, text ether words, audio or visual or any format of the Services, even after acceptance for activation, publication or broadest and even if has been previously activated, published or broadcasted and sue amendment shall include amendment to Chinese characters.
4.3. Where there is any error, typo error, misprint, omission or print defect in the Services, Lots Pte Ltd may but will not be obliged to insert corrected information in the next available print or broadcast or make a reasonable refund or pro-rated adjustments to the Advertisement Charges, Unless otherwise agreed in writing, Lots Pte Ltd is not obliged to comply with any conditions imposed by the Advertiser for any insertion. No reinsertion, refund or pro-rated adjustments will also be made in it Lots Pte Ltd' sole discretion, such defect does not materially detract from the Services. No form of compensation shall also be made in respect of complimentary advertising services provided free of charge by Lots Pte Ltd.

5.
ADVERTISING MATERIAL
5.1. All Advertising Materials supplied must comply with Lots Pte Ltd' prevailing practice and policies and the specifications of the Authorities’ and/or any Law, which are available upon request.
5.2. Whilst every reasonable care is taken, neither Lots Pte Ltd nor its agents shall be responsible for loss or damage to the Advertising Materials.
5.3. Unless notified to the contrary in writing, Lots Pte Ltd is entitled to destroy the Advertising Materials after 1 month from the date of the latest publication or broadcast. 5.4. When the Copysheet &/or Advertising Materials are not submitted concurrently with the Insertion Order, the relevant amendments and/or updates as the case may be, Lots Pte Ltd reserves the right to repeat the relevant advertising service with any necessary modifications or publish the advertisement with only the Advertiser's contact details known to Lots Pte Ltd as al the time of Booking and the Advertiser would remain liable for full payment of the Advertisement Charges.

6.
ADVERTISEMENT CHARGES AND PAYMENTS
The Advertiser may be required to furnish collateral or make full or part payment of the Advertisement Charges as a condition precedent to the provision of the Services by Lots Pte Ltd under this Agreement. Notwithstanding Clause 6.1, Lots Pte Ltd shall invoice for the Annual Advertisement Charges upon publication or commencement of the Advertising Services, which is payable in full within 30 days from the invoice date for all Products & Services. Provided always that Lots Pte Ltd reserves Um fight to amend the term and manner of payment aforesaid as it shall deem fit. The full rate for the duration stated in the Insertion Order will be charged, regardless of whether the Advertiser uses up his entitlement for the Services and also where the advertisement is unpublished due to Advertiser's failure to submit the Copysheet and/or Advertising Material which are to be submitted before the Copy Deadline or any relevant deadline. Additional charges at Lots Pte Ltd prevailing rate will be imposed for any additional services in excess of the Advertiser’s entitlement and the same is payable at the time of usage. Such additional services include but are not limited to annual renewal of the Services. Interest at a rate of 8% p.a. is payable on outstanding payment from the invoice date or the last payment date, whichever is later. If the Services include provision of Chinese characters, only common Chinese characters will be provided. If assistance for construction of Chinese characters is required, Lots Pte Ltd may assist at the Advertiser's cost and expense. The Chinese characters constructed shall conform Lots Pte Ltd ' system and become Lots Pte Ltd ' property. If the Services allow a direct connection to mobile telephone services, pursuant to IDA's present policies, the subscriber shall bear the cost of the connection. If IDA imposes any charge on Lots Pte Ltd, the Advertiser undertakes to bear the same. Where 2 or more accounts pertaining to the Services are opened by the Advertiser, Lots Pte Ltd is entitled to combine, consolidate or merge all or any its accounts and may set off or transfer any sum standing to the credit of such account(s) in or towards satisfaction of its liabilities to Lots Pte Ltd. In particular, the same applies to an Advertiser, who is an individual and who maintains 2 or more of such accounts for his various businesses for which he is sole-proprietors of Lots Pte Ltd also reserves the right at any time, to require the personal guarantee of an Advertiser who is the sole individual shareholder of various private limited companies which maintain 2 or more of such accounts under different company names with Lots Pte Ltd . Upfront payment MUST be made before activation of advertising program.

7.
CANCELLATION POLICY AND CHARGES
The Advertiser may with written consent of Lots Pte Ltd amend/withdraw/cancel the Insertion Order on written notice to Lots Pte Ltd which must be received by Lots Pte Ltd within 5 days from the Booking Date or the date of receipt by Lots Pte Ltd whichever is earlier Thereafter no amendment/withdrawal/cancellation will be entertained in particulars from DS, CS, lYP save for cancellation for Print Advertisements which is allowed upon payment Of the cancelation charges or charges for any work done in respect thereof and as set out in the table below:- 20% Cancellation charges will be imposed for any un-utilized funds within the 1 year contract. In the event that the Insertion Order is amended/withdrawn/cancelled with written consent Of Lots Pte Ltd in addition to the charges stated m Clauses 7.1 72 and 73, the Advertiser will also be charged for the photography services rendered at commercial rates which charges shall take into account the number of pictures taken.

8.
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
8.1 All trademarks, copyright, designs, patents, know-how, industrial property and other intellectual property comprised in the Services and materials provided by Lots Pte Ltd, including photographs and Show proof given in any form ("Lots Pte Ltd ' Intellectual Property') are the exclusive property of Lots Pte Ltd. No use and reproduction of any part of the same in any manner is allowed without Lots Pte Ltd ' prior written approval.
8.2 The Advertiser shall fully indemnify Lots Pte Ltd in respect of all losses damages, costs and expenses which may be suffered by Lots Pte Ltd from the unauthorized use of Lots Pte Ltd ' Intellectual Property through breach by the Advertiser of this Agreement or its negligence or otherwise.

9.
NON PUBLICATION/BROADCAST AND PAYMENTS
9.1 Lots Pte Ltd reserves the right not to publish/broadcast any item submitted without explanation notwithstanding acceptance of full or part payment of the Advertisement Charges.
9.2 Lots Pte Ltd may refuse or require amendment of advertisements that are to be published for any reason including to avoid infringing a third party's rights and any prevailing laws.
9.3 Lots Pte Ltd may at its sole discretion at any time before the Publication Date:-
9.3.1 reject or decline to publish the advertisement without any explanation and shall refund any payment that may have been made even if a similar advertisement had been published previously; and/or
9.3.2 require the Advertiser to amend or edit the advertisement submitted to Lots Pte Ltd as set out in the Copy sheet according to the requirements of Lots Pte Ltd; and/or
9.3.3 by written notice state that it will not publish the advertisement on the scheduled Publication Date but on an alternative Publication Date provided that if the Advertiser disagrees, any payment it may have made will be refunded; and/or
9.3.4 delete or otherwise remove any advedisemenl without explanation and refund any payment made by the Advertiser without any liability. The Advertiser shall have no claim against Lots Pte Ltd.
9.4 Lots Pte Ltd may at its sole discretion, discharge and satisfy any claim and settle or defend any action or threatened action without reference to the Adviser.
9.5 Lots Pte Ltd is not liable for any unsatisfactory publication of advertisements if the Advertising Materials submitted do not comply withits requirements.
9.6 Lots Pte Ltd shall not be responsible for any mispronunciation of the Advertiser's name or any product or service name or otherwise in the Services..
9.7 The Advertising Materials and/or other property submitted are held by Lots Pte Ltd at the Advertiser's risk and any relevant insurance with respect to the such property shall be arranged and paid by the Advertiser. No such claims will be entertained more than 1 month after submission.
9.8 Any complaint on advertisements, together with all relevant details shall be lodged within 3 months after Publication Date after which none will be entertained.
9.9 Except where the Advertiser has been delinquent in its payments, where the advertising item has been in part published/broadcasted/processed or some items have been published/broadcasted for the balance of the advertising period, Lots Pte Ltd shall not be liable to refund more than the Advertisement Charges. If payment is tendered with the Insertion Order and any or some of the items is unpublished, a refund will be made to the extent of the items unpublished
9.10 If default in payment occurs, Lots Pte Ltd may refuse to insert, publish or broadcast the advertising items without notice to the Advertiser.
9.11 If the Advertiser is permitted to pay by installments, failure to effect any installment shall forthwith entitle Lots Pte Ltd to demand and collect the entire balance in one lump sum.
9.12 If any incentive has been given to the Advertiser by way of free or bonus advertisements, or rebates (if applicable) ("the Incentives"), the time of placement of these Incentives shall be at Lots Pte Ltd ' sole discretion. If however default in payment occurs, or if there is a breach of this Agreement by the Advertiser or the criteria set by Lots Pte Ltd for the Incentives is not met, Lots Pte Ltd may without prior notice forthwith withdraw the Incentives. Withdrawal of the incentives shall however not affect the validity of this Agreement which shall remain in full force and effect until terminated pursuant to the terms and conditions herein.
9.13 Lots Pte Ltd reserves the right to modify, add on, suspend or terminate the Incentives without prior notice but notice shall be deemed given to the Advertiser by posting notice by ordinary mail to the last known address of the Advertiser in Lots Pte Ltd ' records and the Advertiser shall be bound by the same from the date as determined by Lots Pte Ltd or if no date is specified from the date of such posting.

10.
ADVERTISER’S WARRANTIES
10.1.1 it has the right or obtained all necessary licenses, copyrights, approvals and permissions from all relevant authorizes ("Authorities") and parties
to use all materials, photographs, names or representations pertaining to all advertisements to be published through the Services and ii any demand, claim or criminal charge arising therefrom is made against Lots Pte Ltd. it will indemnity Lots Pte Ltd from any such costs, damages, fines, penalties or charges.
10.1.2 it is authorized, entitled to advertise and permit Lots Pte Ltd to reproduce and otherwise use the business/service/product described in all documents submitted in relation to the Services.
10.1.3 all statements, representations (including but not limited to pictorial representations) end references found in the advertisement are accurate and true and not defamatory of any person.
10.1.4 the information provided shall be legal, decent, honest and comply with the requirements of prevailing Singapore law and abide by the code of practice and advertising policies/conditions issued by Lots Pte Ltd and the Authorities from time to time.
1'0.1.5 nothing shall be included in the publication which shall/constitute a breach or infringement of any copyright, trademark, trade name, design, patent, know-how, any industrial property right or intellectual property right owned by any third party or be in any way illegal, scandalous or libelous and it will indemnify Lots Pte Ltd against any liability in respect thereof and shall pay all costs and expenses which may be incurred thereto.
10.1.6 it is solely responsible for and liable in respect of the content, accuracy and completeness of the Services, Lots Pte Ltd shall not bear any responsibility nor liability for any damages or losses whatsoever suffered or incurred by any party through the use of the information provided by the Say ices.
10.1.7 the individual who signs on his behalf is duly authorized to enter into this Agreement.
10.1.8 it shall be solely responsible for notifying Lots Pte Ltd and the telecommunication company prior to the stipulated deadline, by written notice of any change pertaining to its details already listed with the telecommunication company and all matters relating or incidental to the telecommunication company with whom it has subscribed. Lots Pte Ltd shall not be responsible for all matters arising in relation to the service provided by the telecommunication company and in particular arising as a consequence of any change of the telecommunication company which it shall not have notified Lots Pte Ltd.

11.
LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNITY
11.1 Except as expressly stated herein, (a) Lots Pte Ltd grants no other warranties relating to provision el the Services & all other conditions, warranties, stipulations or other statements whatsoever, whether express or implied, by statute at common law or otherwise howsoever, relating to the Services, are hereby excluded; in particular (but without limitation to the foregoing), Lots Pte Ltd grants no warrants regarding the fitness for purpose, performance, use, quality or merchantability of goods that may be provided hereunder (if applicable), whether express or implied, by statute at common aw or otherwise howsoever; & (b) no claim shall be made against Lots Pte Ltd in respect of any rejection, delay, inaccuracy arising from amendment of the advertisement or the Services or rescheduling of the Publication on Date and Lots Pte Ltd shall not be subjected to any liability for any costs expenses or claims, damages or losses to Advertiser or to any third party resulting from any reason or cause howsoever and whatsoever arising under this Agreement (except in the case of personal injury & death resulting from negligence) including but not limited to omission to publish the advertisement on the Publication Date due to the unavailability of space or otherwise, non-transmission (due to the failure or breakdown of Lots Pte Ltd system or otherwise) nor non-receipt of any message through the
Services whether the same, shall arise from accident, omission, negligence orally other act of Lots Pte Ltd, their employees or agents.
11.2 Subject to Clause 4.1.3, the total liability of Lots Pte Ltd for any error, misprint or omission shall not exceed the amount of a full refund of any price paid to it for the particular advertisement in connection with which liability arose or the cost of a further or consecutive advertisement of a type and standard reasonably compared to that in connection with which liability arose.
11.3 The Advertiser hereby irrevocably and unconditionally undertakes to keep Lots Pte Ltd fully indemnified against all and any losses, damages (consequential,
direct or indirect), liabilities, fines penalties, cost and expenses which may be sustained or incurred or suffered by Lots Pte Ltd howsoever arising, whether by
itself or with the intervention of other causes, from the publishing/broadcasting of the Services or enforcing Lots Pte Ltd ' rights under this Agreement.

12.
GOODS & SERVICES TAX
12.1 All prices quoted shall be exclusive of Goods and Services Tax ("GST") and the Advertiser shall be liable for any GST at the prevailing rates prescribed by the laws of Singapore.

13.
ASSIGNMENT
13.1 Lots Pte Ltd shall be entitled without prior written consent el the Advertiser to assign, transfer, dispose, sub-contract or in any manner make over the benefit
and/or burden of this Agreement to an Affiliate or to any company which it may merge with or to any company to which it may transfer its assets and
undertaking to, provided that such Affiliate or other company undertakes and agrees in writing to assume, observe and perform the rights and powers and/or duties and obligations of Lots Pte Ltd under this Agreement being assigned transferred or otherwise made over,
13.2 This Agreement shall be binding upon the successors and assigns of parties and the name of a party appearing herein shall be deemed to include names of its successors and assigns provided always that nothing shall permit any assignment by either party except as expressly provided.

14.
MISCELLANEOUS
14.1 Clauses 10 and 11 shall survive termination of this Agreement.
14.2 Lots Pte Ltd shall not be liable to the Advertiser for anything which may constitute a breach of this Agreement due to circontrol including but net limited to acts of God, infectious diseases, epidemic, war (declared or undeclared), acts of terrorism, acts of governments, hostilities between nations, strikes, boycotts, lockouts, industrial and labour disputes.
14.3 No failure or delay on Lots Pte Ltd part to exercise any right of remedy under this Agreement will operate as a waiver of such right or remedy. Nor will any single partial exercise of any right add remedy preclude any other or further exercise of such right or remedy or the exercise of any other right or remedy
Any waiver by Lots Pte Ltd of its right or remedy of any breach by the Advertiser shall be in writing and may be given subject to such terms and conditions as
it deems fit and is effective only for the specific purpose for which it is given.
14.4 Any Notice given by Lots Pte Ltd shall be in writing and may be delivered personally or by ordinary mail or by registered post or by facsimile or by electronic mail to the Advertiser. Notice will be deemed given 2 days after posting the same by way of ordinary mail to the address of the Advertiser stated in the
Insertion Order or that last notified in writing by the Advertiser or upon written acknowledgement of receipt by an officer or other duly authorized
employee, agent or representative of the Advertiser after posting the same by registered post to the Advertiser's address as aforesaid, in the case of facsimile, deemed given upon the date of transmission and to the facsimile number last notified by the Advertiser and in the case of electronic mail, deemed
given after the mail leaves the information system of Lots Pte Ltd and recorded in the information system of Lots Pte Ltd.
14.5 This Agreement is an entire agreement and supersedes any conditions, warranties, representations express or implied not contained herein. If any clause herein shall be found by any Court or administrative body of competent jurisdiction to be invalid or unenforceable, such invalidity or unenforceability shall not affect the other provisions of this Agreement which shall remain in full force and effect. The parties agree to attempt to substitute any invalid and unenforceable provision with a provision that achieves to the greatest extent possible the economic, legal and commercial objectives of the invalid or unenforceable clauses.
14.6 Lots Pte Ltd reserves the right and without notice to impose such further terms and conditions and changes to this Agreement as it may in its discretion deem fit. The Advertiser's continued use of the Services shall be deemed to be acceptance of the amendment or changes. Notice of amendments’ or changes to this Agreement shall be deemed given to the Advertiser by posting notice by ordinary mail, registered post, facsimile & electronic mail in the manner set out in Clause 14.4 and the Advertiser shall be bound by any amendments or changes to this Agreement from the date as determined by Lots Pte Ltd or if no date is specified, from the date of such posting, date of such transmission by facsimile and dale of such sending of electronic mail. The terms and conditions herein are applicable so long as the Services are utilized notwithstanding that no Advertisement Charges are payable for the same.
This Agreement is governed by the laws of Singapore & the parties agree to submit to the non exclusive jurisdiction of the Singapore courts. Without prejudice to Lots Pte Ltd ' right to serve process in any other manner permitted by law, Lots Pte Ltdf may effect service on the Advertiser of any writ, summons or other process or documents by leaving it at or sending it by ordinary post to the Advertiser's last known address (whether to a post office box or to a place of residence or business or otherwise}. Such process shall be deemed validly served on the Advertiser immediately, if so left, or on the day immediately following the date of dispatch, if sent by post and the Advertiser agrees that the Advertiser shah be deemed to have adequate and sufficient notice of such process).
A person who is not a party to this Agreement shall have no right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Act (Chapter 53B) to enforce any of its
Terms which might otherwise be interpreted to confer such rights to such persons. No consent of any third party is required for any variation or termination of this agreement.

15. What is unacceptable content?
As part of our commitment to provide the highest quality online experience, we may not accept ads containing or relating to certain products or services. These products or services include, but are not limited to, those covered in the policies listed below. Yahoo! reserves the right to reject or remove any adapt its discretion at any time.
Alcohol-We will not accept sites that sell, facilitate the sale or promote the sale of alcoholic beverages.
Beating Drug Tests - We will not accept ads for sites that appear to facilitate the evasion of drug laws, such as sites promoting ways to "beat" a drug test.
Bypassing Copyright Protection-We will not accept ads for sites that offer or promote software that bypasses copyright protection.
Cable Descramblers-We will not accept ads for sites offering products that descramble cable and satellite signals in order to get free cable services.
Counterfeit Products-We will not accept ads for sites that offer counterfeit, fake or bootleg products.
Defamatory, Libelous, Threatening-We will not accept ads for defamatory, libelous or threatening sites. If the discussion contains racial or religious epithets, advocates doing physical harm to people or their property, or if it is unquestionably false on its face, we may decline such sites. We may also decline sites that advocate against any individual or group.
Drugs-We will not accept ads for sites that appear to facilitate the distribution, use or cultivation of illegal substances, substances of questionable legality or substances whose primary purpose seems to be recreational mind alteration.
Fake IDs-We will not accept ads that offer fake IDs or education transcripts.
Online Gambling-We do not accept sites that have online gambling as their central theme. Among such sites are those that accept wagers or require payment in exchange for the chance to win prizes, as well as sites that offer both information and links related primarily to the promotion of online gambling. If it comes to our attention that a site is soliciting users to participate in online gambling (including, without limitation, through email correspondence with users), we will terminate that site's listing.
Prostitution-We do not wish to be associated with ads, sites or keywords that suggest the availability of prostitution services.
Suffering and Violence-We will not accept ads for sites that advocate, glorify or promote the following: Rape, Torture, Human cannibalism, Terrorism, Nazism and Fascism, Violence, Suicide and Euthanasia, Revolution and Revisionism
Tobacco-We will not accept sites that sell, facilitate the sale, or promote the sale of tobacco products.
Traffic Tickets-We will not accept ads for sites that offer products or promote ways to evade traffic tickets.
Weapons-We will not accept sites that sell, facilitate the sale or promote the sale of any firearms, paintball guns and air rifles, ammunition or integral parts for these weapons, as well as martial art and self defense weapons. We also will not accept sites that offer combat style knives or concealed/disguised blades.

Lots Pte Ltd

Address: No. 50 East Coast Road #02-73, Roxy Square, Singapore 428769
Tel: +65 6646 1675 / +65 9677 6107
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Web: www.lotspteltd.com.sg
Singapore Company Reg. No. 200608654E

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Customer Service Hotline
Telephone: (+65) 9677-6107
(In Singapore Time GMT +8hrs)
 
Hours of Operation:
Mon. to Fri. 8am to 10pm
Weekends 8am to 11pm

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

LotsWeb By Lots Pte Ltd

Address: Hougang Green Shopping Mall, 21 Hougang Street 51, Singapore 538719 (No MRT) 

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Telephone : +65 6646 1675

WhatsApp @ +6596776107

Terms of Use

Lots Pte Ltd reserved the rights to revise, replace or remove any terms and conditions without prior notice.